140122: Deep Performance

Strength:
A) Power Snatch to Max in 12 min (1 miss allowed)
B) Power Clean + Power Jerk to Max in 12 min (1 miss allowed)
C) BS: Find 3RM

Skill + Conditioning:
3 Rounds For Time:
800m run
14 Push Press (115/75)
7 Burpee Ring MU

*manage round times and intensity level in such a way that each round is relatively the same split time

9 responses to “140122: Deep Performance

  1. I haven’t been posting like I should, but wanted to make sure I got today in because, well, it was a good day and I just want to say thanks, Spencer.

    Strength
    A. up to 215 (ties PR), missed 225 barely, couldn’t stop above parallel
    B. up to 275 (10lb PR on the PC and 20lb PR on the PJ)
    C. up to 420×3 (up 15lb from 3 weeks ago, 3RM PR)

    Conditioning (made some subs)
    3 rounds
    500m row
    14 PP @ 115
    7 burpee bar muscle-ups
    18:08 w/pretty consistent splits. The MU’s were where I was slow given that I haven’t done those in a very long time. Once I figured out how to pace them things went better.

    Overall I’m very pleased with the workout and more specifically my progress. Thanks for all that you’re teaching me Spencer.

  2. STRENGTH
    A) 195, missed 205 and 200(very close)
    B) 245 and stopped. Didn’t feel great push jerking from my still recovering front rack position. Happy to be putting weight back overhead without wrist pain.
    C) 360 – first time squatting without issue in awhile. I think I’m going to be sore tomorrow and I think this is a PR, but not sure.
    Conditioning
    20:43, running in the dark/cold wasn’t fun and burpee muscle ups felt very taxing today.

  3. A. 175
    B. 200
    C. 286. (Failed 3rd rep of 308. 320 is my 3 rep max. Just didn’t have it in me today. )

    Conditioning. 21:26
    Can’t do muscle ups yet so did burpee chest to bar pull ups. Working on muscle ups.

  4. STRENGTH
    A) 165
    B) 205
    C) 285

    S&C) 18:58

    Cold runs are amazing, breathing is much harder haha. The first run was fast (3:20) comparied to my second which took me around 4:10 and my 3rd was around 3:50. My 14 PP @ 115 and 7 BMU’s were paced almost perfect, within a second each round. Was happy i got all my push press unbroken and no misses on the MU’s. Felt some of the MU work ive been doing with form start paying off today with the tension and hip drive without breaking the leg on the arch etc.

    Did waste a few seconds cause of the rings swinging after i got off, tried working to minimize that but every few reps one ring would bounce off and swing crazy so id have to stop it then jump up, or try to time the swing of the ring into my jump.

  5. Strength-
    A- 195
    B- 235
    C- 345
    Conditioning- 17:07, probably should start running more. That was definitely the worst part

Leave a Reply

